It's Back to School week around the Quad Cities. That means traffic back ups in school zones and kids everywhere. Be extra cautious in school zones.

According to KWQC, both police and the Department of Transportation are reminding drivers to start watching for school busses.

If you pass a school bus in Iowa or Illinois, you can receive a hefty fine. In Iowa, the first offense means your license will be suspended fro 30 days and a $250 fine. In Illinois, you'll lose your license for 90 days and a $150 fine. The second offence means no license for a year and a $500 fine.


More From ESPN 104.1 FM and 1170AM