While the weather may not feel like it, the Minor League Baseball season starts today with the Quad-Cities River Bandits being at home and the Clinton LumberKings are on the road at Kane County.

The River Bandits open tonight against Wisconsin, and their starting pitcher for Opening Day is Hector Perez. Perez pitched in seven games for the River Bandits in 2016, and was 2-1 with a 4.60 ERA.

The Quad-Cities roster features two first-round draft picks and each of the top four choices from the Houston Astros’ 2016 draft class. 2015 Competitive Balance A first-rounder, OF Daz Cameron, starts the season with Quad-Cities for the second consecutive year and 2016 first-round pick RHP Forrest Whitley will begin his first full professional season with the River Bandits.

Below is the entire River Bandits opening day roster:

PITCHERS: Brett Adcock, Jorge Alcala, Tyler Britton, Ryan Hartman, Dustin Hunt, Carson LaRue, Hector Perez, Erasmo Pinales, Abdiel Saldana, Edgardo Sandoval, Carlos Sierra, Derick Velazquez, Forrest Whitley.

POSITION PLAYERS: Rodrigo Ayarza, Carmen Benedetti, Daz Cameron, Randy Cesar, Ronnie Dawson, Alexander De Goti, Ray Henderson, Spencer Johnson, Taylor Jones, Chuckie Robinson, Jake Rogers, Anibal Sierra, Stephen Wrenn.

The LumberKings, meanwhile, are coming off a divisional title that turned into a 3-1 series loss to the Great Lakes Loons in the Midwest League Championship.

The average age of the LumberKings on opening day will be 22. Ljay Newsome will be the youngest LumberKing at 20 years old with Connor Hale at 24 being the oldest.

Starters: RHP Brandon Miller, RHP Ljay Newsome (Opening Day starter), LHP Tim Viehoff, LHP Nick Wells and LHP Danny Garcia

Relievers: RHP Robert Dugger, RHP Kyle Wilcox, RHP Michael Koval, RHP Jack Anderson, LHP Matt Clancy, RHP Marvin Gorgas, RHP Ronald Dominguez and RHP Jeffeson Medina

Catchers: Johan Quevedo and Nick Thurman

Infielders: Kristian Brito, Bryson Brigman, Rayder Ascanio, Jhombeyker Morales, Luis Rengifo and Conner Hale.

Outfielders: Dimas Ojeda, Luis Liberato, Anthony Jimenez and Gareth Morgan.

More From ESPN 104.1 FM and 1170AM